Dallas Area Habitat for Humanity
2800 N. Hampton Road
Dallas, TX 75212


View Larger Map

Board of Directors

Dallas Area Habitat for Humanity’s Board of Directors volunteer their time and expertise to further our mission to eliminate substandard housing in Dallas.  The Board of Directors operates independently of Habitat for Humanity International and in accordance with its own set of bylaws.

2014 Board Officers:

Mike Wallis

Al Childs

Zach Wooldridge
Audit and Finance Chair

Board Members:

Rev. Bryan Carter

Bill "Bulldog" Cunningham 

Betsy del Monte

Steve Doyle

Tracy Fulton

Kerry Garrison

Gilbert Gerst

Anthony Green

Susan Gregson

Mark Gurney

Anne Haskel

Holly Hassmann

Aisha Johnson

Eric Kosmin

Richard Lofgren

David Michel

Dan Morgan

Andy Post

Judy Schmidt

Jason Shanks

Dena DeNooyer Stroh

Scott Wallace

Ed Wilson


The Dallas Neighborhood Alliance for Habitat is a certified CHDO with the Dallas County.  The DNAfH  works in partnership with Dallas Area Habitat for Humanity to acquire and build affordable homes in several Dallas County communities. 

2014 Board Members:

Rich Kelly

Aisha Johnson

Clyde McClendon

Catherine Rhodes

Anthony Edwards

Zemerian Brooks

Sara Abbott McEown


Dallas Neighborhood Homes supports and benefits Dallas Area Habitat for Humanity by increasing the supply of affordable housing units in Dallas County, Texas. Its primary purpose is to provide decent and affordable housing to low-income and moderate-income individuals and families.

2014 Board Members:

Steve Goldmann, President

Chip Embrey, Secretary

Charlie Bissell


Staff Contact List
  General & Administration
  Bill Hall Chief Executive Officer  
  Ashley James Executive Assistant to CEO
  Sara Brooks Chief Operating Officer
  Drew Watson Senior Director of People
  Neighborhood Investment    
  Cyndy Lutz VP of Neighborhood Investments  
  Kristen Schulz Director of Government Funding  
  Jane Massey Director of Neighborhood Research and Revitalization  
  Emogene Hanvey Manager of Site Development  
  Felix Chen Construction Supervisor
  Chris Davis AmeriCorps
  Nela Laumape AmeriCorps
  Anna Vogelsinger AmeriCorps
  Chris Rutland Director of Purchasing  
  Vanessa Wright Construction Purchasing & Inventory Coordinator
  Eduardo Rodriguez Puchasing/Inventory Control Coordinator
  Rusty Daniel Wall Shop Supervisor  
  Jose (Pops) Garza Maintenance  
  Melissa Cameron Vice President of Development  
  Beverly Stibbens Director of Corporate Engagement  
  Mary Freeman Director of Development
  Matilda Louree Leadership Development Officer  
  Rachel Carey Manager of Annual Giving
  Claire Grant Manager of Foundation Partnerships
  Roseann Walton Leadership Coordinator West
  Kawanise Mims Associate Volunteer Coordinator
  Laura Johnson Development Associate - Corporate Engagement  
  Eve Kyomya Development Associate - Faith-Based Partnerships  
  Rachel Sherman AmeriCorps
  Homeowner Support    
  Ethel Harris A Brush With Kindness Coordinator
  Brigida Flores Family Finance Manager
  Neal Pointer VetCorps Coordinator
  Caitlin Kurz Family Support Coordinator
  Preston Waltrip Community Outreach Coordinator
  Homebuyer Support    
  Tosha Herron-Bruff Director of Family Recruitment  
  Aretha Heggins Family Services Coordinator  
  Blaine (Schwartz) Cowart Bilingual Family Services Coordinator
  Debbie Woods Family Services Administrator
  Tiffany Leon Family Services Closing Coordinator
  Meriem Monroe AmeriCorps
  David McKeever Chief Financial Officer
  Olga Quiroga Account Payable Clerk  
  Reese Collins ABWK & Critical Repair Program Manager
  Sylvia Reyes Senior Mortgage Accountant  
  Gail Misener NSP2 Grant Compliance Manager
  Terri Foster Mortgage Operations
  Ron Collins Vice President, ReStores  
  Cory Hohweiler Director of In Kind Giving  
  Bernardino (Dino) Martinez Forest Store Manager  
  Chris Vielma Hampton Store Manager
  Chris Gonzales Hampton Store Assistant Manager
  Tom Hayden Garland Store Manager
  Anita Morris Donations Coordinator for ReStores
  Volunteer Services    
  Regina Best AmeriCorps
  April Brown AmeriCorps